US Space Dragon Crewship Dispatches to Space Station

oleh -115 views
us spaceship
Photo by Terence Burke on Unsplash

US Space Dragon Crewship Dispatches to Space Station

It’s the primary group launch from US soil this year. Americans Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur, Frenchman Thomas Pesquet and Japanese flier Akihiko Hoshide rode to circle in a dragon capsule propelled on a Falcon 9 rocket. (Dheva)

They ought to arrive at the space station on Saturday to start a six-month visit of duty. Lift-off happened pre-dawn at 05:49 EDT (09:49 GMT; 10:49 BST). The unused crew’s entry at the ISS will bring the onboard complement at the high-flying station to 11 people, but briefly.

The arriving group are performing what’s called a coordinate handover to the past US dragon group. (Mike Hopkins, Victor Glover, Soichi Noguchi and Shannon Walker), who are anticipated to come domestic following week.

We are presently within the time of commercial American team launch. Transport of space explorers to and from the space station may be a benefit the US space organization (Nasa) buys from SpaceX.

The California company runs launch-day procedures at the Kennedy Space Center. Planning the vehicles and overseeing the flight to circle.  With controllers sited in Florida and at the company’s HQ in Hawthorne.

Falcon of prey rocket and Dragon beast capsule utilized on Friday have flown some time recently. The capsule, named Try, was utilized already on the noteworthy Demo-2 mission final May.

That was the mission that saw US space explorers launch from US soil for the primary time in nine a long time taking after the retirement of the space transports in 2011. The rocket booster on this most recent flight was utilized to send up Mike Hopkins and his group in November.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *